Skip to content

SBD Phase One

July 7, 2009

So, I’ve decided to start my attempt to get in shape with eating on the South Beach Diet. This will clean me of starchy carbs for the next two weeks, so when I add them back in I can do so sparingly and appreciatingly. (It’s not that healthy that I eat cereal for breakfast and bread or waffles for lunch, with very little else. I want to appreciate carbs, but not gorge on them.)

I started on Phase One this evening, for dinner, after going grocery shopping today for ingredients to get started.

I can’t wait to try some of the South Beach Diet dessert recipes with ricotta cheese! Yum!

Dinner: 10 Minute Salsa Chicken

Ingredients eaten throughout meal:
2 small chicken breasts (equal to a small chicken breast)
salsa
cheddar cheese
onion
cilantro
black beans

Water (to be updated through the day):
4 glasses

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

